Dracula’s castle

It was the silence

that chilled my heart,

it was the scream,

that tore  it apart.

Locked inside this castle,

I breathe no air,

tormented by the fears,

I’m overwhelmed in despair.

I’m looking for my way out,

but all doors seemed closed,

I’m seeking the moonlight,

to warm my heart,

but it only brings me more fears,

it is only the sunlight,

which makes me feel safe,

but it seems that

I can’t  ever get out of this.

~~ This was completely inspired by  the Bram Stoker’s novel “Dracula”, which I’m currently reading. ~~

by RedRoseCrown

 

 

Leave a Reply

