Grant me a wish

                       Grant me a wish

I wish I was brave enough;patient enough;strong enough.
I wish I was smart enough;kind enough;clever enough.
I wish this poem would rhyme,and everything to be fine.

by RedRoseCrown (30.01.2017)

Author’s note: For a week or more I had these words in my head. This simple poetry tells exactly how I felt those weeks, and I wanted to post this despite it being not the best poetry. Dealing with fears, and failing to become a braver person, but despite everything trying your hardest, is one of the things that inspires me sometimes.

 

One thought on “Grant me a wish

Leave a Reply

